Meet the team: New Year’s Resolution Edition

Candid
Candid

--

Well, another year has come and gone. We’re so proud and excited about what Candid has accomplished in the past year. Eight Candid Studio openings. A second HQ in Columbus, OH. Thousands of new members of the Candid community on their way to having straighter, brighter teeth.

We hope that you also had a fruitful, exciting year of new adventures and healthy routines. But now it’s time to take on 2019 with gusto! Whether your goal this year is traveling the world, revisiting old passions, or finally getting the smile you’ve always wanted, we’re all in it together.

Here’s what some of our team members are aiming to accomplish in 2019:

Ethan, Design

“This year I want rekindle my love for drawing and animation by practicing everyday. I also read 12 books last year and I want to see if I can up that to 24 books in 2019.”

Miles, People

“Travel more! I want to go to Europe. I’m actually planning a trip to London later this year to visit friends.”

Elena, Sales

“I actually do want to travel to Siberia this summer. My relatives I haven’t seen since I was 8 live there, so I’d love to reconnect with my roots!”

Elliot, Engineering

“My mom makes my siblings and I do 2 resolutions, one that’s good for the body and one that’s good for the soul. My good for the body resolution is to exercise before work each week. I chose this because I’ve noticed that starting my day early and active helps me stay more focused at work. My good for the soul resolution is to eat more mac n cheese :yum: cause mac n cheese is delicious and makes me happy”

--

--