I Love the Smell of My Vagina

Many women are sensitive to their own scent. But I am among the minority of women who actually enjoy their own scent.

Stacey Herrera
Candour

--

Photo by James Lee on Unsplash

I read a great post written by traceybyfire yesterday aptly titled “Two Ways of Smelling a Vagina.” The subject matter is important because many women are sensitive to their own scent.

We are conditioned to reject nearly every part of our bodies. So it makes sense that the smell of our vaginas would be no exception. But I am among the minority of women who actually enjoy their own scent.

I spend 99.9% of my time at home naked.

I write in the nude.

I cook in the nude (which is not recommended near ovens by the way).

I coach in the nude (clothing is always optional during my sessions).

Needless to say, I am very comfortable in my skin. Being nude all the time also means that I catch whiffs of my vagina all the time. And I find the scent absolutely intoxicating.

--

--

Stacey Herrera
Candour

I bring in a whole lot of laughs, clever insights, and genuine heart to everything I do. Take the Relationship Quiz: https://bit.ly/TSP-Quiz