Day 27. Pre-course. Learning Objectives. Final Study.

Stephen Dawes
canitbedone
Published in
1 min readMay 21, 2016
Guess the Ruby subject i’m studying at the moment?

I’m moving to London tomorrow, ready to start with Makers Academy on Monday morning. I decided to leave packing until Sunday morning and will use my time today to look over the learning objectives and cover off any last minute study I need to do before the course starts. I am happy I reached 109 points on code wars, however without understanding some of the basics on say procs and lambdas, I would be unable to do the codewars challenges on them anyway. I thought a better use of my time today would be to refresh my understanding (gain understanding!?) before I move tomorrow.

I decided to use Team Treehouse to watch some of their video tutorials, as I needed to go back to basics again and follow some examples through. Still struggling with the rational behind some of these methods and processes, but hopefully I will get there!

--

--

Stephen Dawes
canitbedone

16 years working in aviation. Leaving to change direction. In my late 30s with no previous knowledge of programming or web development. Can this really be done?