Day 5. Pre-course. Command Line Mystery Challenge

Stephen Dawes
canitbedone
Published in
1 min readMay 18, 2016

Unfortunately today was a bit of a write off. I am currently leaving the RAF and arranged to meet one of my closest friends this weekend, several months ago. I could not let him down as I have not seen him for several years. I managed to get 2 hours study done one the train from London to York, and a further hour in the pub later that day when waiting for him.

I know I have the next 3 weeks almost clear, so will be able to get some serious work done, but I am now panicking as every time I view SLACK, people are completing the challenges and moving on. I need to get that position quickly.

--

--

Stephen Dawes
canitbedone

16 years working in aviation. Leaving to change direction. In my late 30s with no previous knowledge of programming or web development. Can this really be done?