Cannabis Bullet Journal Layout: Flower

--

This isn’t an article for those looking for a combination grass guide / connoisseurs journal, there are ready-made products out in the market that will help you (specifically, Goldleaf has some pretty snazzy journals around a variety of special interests aimed to both inform and archive).

This article is aimed at others, like myself, that are interested in integrating cannabis journaling with other bullet journal style layouts. As I journal on a variety of topics in any given notebook, and have a weird little indexing method I use, I don’t want to be held down to only having cannabis layouts in a notebook, it’s simply too much to carry!

As I’ve talked about in other articles, I parsed my experiences with medical cannabis the way I parse the world — through my writing. Since I’m one of those tactile writers (and I have visual-based medical reasons for not using screens). After understanding what I was looking for in strains, my layouts essentially end up looking like the below for Flower (the product I consume the most).

Sample page by the author.

Tasting Notes

My main tasting notes for cannabis are essentially floral, woody, earthy, citrus, pine, and spice. I know there are many others, but mainly a combination of those, in conjunction with my notes, it will really help me to remember whether or not I liked a strain.

--

--