I Want My MTV

Capulet Mag
CapuletMag
Published in
1 min readJun 7, 2018

Someone direct my life like a music video
All hazy rock
And neon city blocks
Long winding roads with arms outstretched as I catch coastal breezes
And desert dust clouds in open palms
With quiet bars and half-empty drinks
Dance and know all the moves
Effortless cool
Whiskey Runway
Mornings with crisp white sheets and sun rays and secret smiles
Just take the script out of my life
And replace it with jukebox radio
But music videos are minutes
Moments drunk with color
I think I would lack the stamina for it

Kay Vandette is a freelance writer, blogger, author, and poet. She draws inspiration from her travels, her experiences, and her passion for equality and women’s rights.

--

--

Capulet Mag
CapuletMag

Capulet Mag is a literary magazine for Juliets everywhere. For women by women. CapuletMag.com