Cardano SPO #102: CloverNodes [CLOVR]

Patryk | Interviewing Cardano
4 min readJul 20, 2023

Written interviews with Stake Pool Operators (SPOs) on the Cardano blockchain.

Cardano SPO #102: [CLOVR]

This week’s Cardano SPO is a stake pool operated by Kal who is also a World Mobile Earth Node Operator and participates in the Droperatorz program: CloverNodes [CLOVR].

The previous guest was a stake pool operated by Sean from West Yorkshire, England who runs a website development company and intends to migrate his time to developing Cardano.

This initiative is a point of reference for everything Cardano and every week or two we will invite a Stake Pool Operator (SPO) to answer some questions and give us an update directly from within the Cardano community.

Hi, thanks for your time. Tell us something about yourself, where are you based and what is your background?

I appreciate your efforts in conducting these interviews. My name is Kaloyan but I go by Kal for short. I was born in Bulgaria but moved to Los Angeles at the age of 12.

Throughout my life, I have been an entrepreneur, starting from a young age. In addition to running an e-commerce business, I also run a stake pool on Cardano.

What’s the path that led you to Cardano and to become a Stake Pool Operator (SPO)?

I have come to understand the significance of providing people with opportunities and how dedicated effort can truly make a meaningful and positive impact.

In 2018, my father introduced me to Cardano, and as he shared the famous whiteboard video featuring Charles, I became captivated by its vision. The concept of decentralization and empowering individuals who have been deprived of banking services resonates deeply with my own experiences when I immigrated to the United States, starting a new life with limited opportunities.

Cardano’s mission aligns perfectly with this vision, aiming to grant banking and identity opportunities to individuals in underdeveloped nations who have been marginalized by the traditional financial system.

You’re a World Mobile Earth Node Operator. What does that mean? And for those living under a rock, can you give a brief overview of what World Mobile is?

Absolutely! In short World Mobile is the first telecommunication company utilizing blockchain technology that is on a mission to connect 1 billion people across the world by 2030.

I have enthusiastically joined this mission by becoming an Earth Node operator, similar to operating a Cardano stake pool, where my role involves ensuring the network’s security, validation, and authentication. Earth Node operators, referred to as the network’s “heartbeat,” play a vital role in this regard.

Describing World Mobile in a brief paragraph is challenging because of my profound passion for it. However, if you share the belief in empowering people by giving them opportunity through connectivity, I encourage anyone interested to reach out to me or follow World Mobile on social media platforms to learn more and join the mission to connect the unconnected!

Another project you’re involved in is DripDropz. Again, for those who don’t know, what is DripDropz and what is your role as a Droperatorz Stake Pool?

DripDropz is a leading token distribution platform on Cardano. They play a vital role in our ecosystem but are most famous for secure and fast token distribution.

I have recently joined the Droperatorz pool program and by staking with our pool CLOVR you also gain automatic access to exclusive rewards in the form of additional tokens for your delegation. Our stake pool provides a diverse range of bonus tokens being distributed by DripDropz.

Great contribution. Any final thoughts? Where can people stay in touch?

The best way to connect with me and our stake pool is by going to our website.

I also encourage you to check out all of our socials which you can find here.

Thank you very much for giving me this opportunity and for anyone that reads this I want you to know that life is an incredible journey which is only meaningful and impactful if you give back to others.

Disclaimer: The opinions and views of the people interviewed are their own and do not necessarily reflect those of the Cardano Foundation or IOG. Moreover, this content is for educational purposes, it doesn’t constitute financial advice.

--

--

Patryk | Interviewing Cardano

Cardano Ambassador | Writer and Translator | Watch “Dominion (2018)” on YouTube