So how it started.

solomon selvam
UI/UX Design , Product Design
2 min readMar 11, 2021

--

from an agent to an independent designer

Hello there hope you doing great! and safe at home

I was born in Bangalore India in a middle-class family, an average student at school, passed my diploma in computer science and had no job, and due to finical crisis I have to work, so then I found my first job a company called Sparsh where I started my job as a customer care agent to attend calls an guide the customer days start with frustrations and end with frustration has customer care other was a playground

everywhere I go for work my only stress buster for me was drawing I used to doodle or draw random things on paper an leave at my place time goes on I finish my 6 years of career as a customer care agent in 4 companies with an average salary to support my family, days pass on fine a co-worker sitting next to me sees me doodling art and says your good at drawing y don't you start learning design has a career?

That put a thought in my head I start hunting for a course that teaches design I found a design centre where they teach graphic a web design I joined the course for a specific certification on the design and continued to work in night shifts after 5 months I fit a design job as a UI design on the start-up company which works for app development with a starting salary of 12,000 where my career started a design in 2012

--

--

solomon selvam
UI/UX Design , Product Design
0 Followers

Creative UI UX Designer with extensive experience in Website, Apps & Visual Design. Exceptional Highly skilled in client and vendor relations & negotiations