Hey Coders! 🙂

Rick West
Career Change Coders
Sent as a

Newsletter

2 min readDec 9, 2018

How are you all?

I thought it was about time that we got in touch and just said hello!

I know that we’ve been pretty quiet on Medium but I just wanted to let you know that we haven’t given up on Career Change Coders and, in-fact, we are very much alive and kicking!

We’ve recently launched our new website and the Slack Channel is going from strength to strength. If you haven’t signed up yet, please feel free to join the community and come and chat with some like minded, career changers, who are all learning to code.

Speaking of code, what are you working on at the moment? What are you learning? Drop me an email and let me know, I’d love to hear how things are going 🙂.

Me? I’ve been working on a few interesting things lately. I’ve rebuilt my own website using Jigsaw (I wrote a little bit about Jigsaw here) and I‘ve also been working on a couple of side projects, The Py Files and The JS Files.

Basically, I wanted to get to know some of the awesome developers from the Python and Javascript community a little better and so I decided to conduct a series of interviews with them. Check those out and make sure you sign up to get notified when new interviews are released!

The first interview is with Joseph Mancuso, creator of the Python web framework Masonite. Joe was kind enough to talk to me all about the framework, his motivations for building it, his dev-setup and how he manages a full-time job along with school and a family! Well worth a read! 🔥

I’m not the only one who has been busy either, about 6 months ago, David landed his first job in the industry, doing some project management, working remotely for a web agency.

He’s also currently busy rebuilding his portfolio, using Jekyll, in preparation to move forward in the pursuit of a frontend developer role. Exciting times, and I’m sure there will be more to come on that later!

Anyway, It’s been good to catch up, I promise it won’t be so long next time, but in the meantime, do come and say hello on Slack!

All the best and happy coding,

Rick

Career Change Coders

--

--