Found that Cafflano Kompresso is great for beginners to make latte

Takuya Matsuyama
Carefully Cut Corners
2 min readJul 4, 2019

Since I bought a DeLonghi coffee grinder, I have been brewing a cup of coffee almost every day. I’m getting used to make it. And I would like to try making cafe latte next. Since summer is almost there in Japan, I’ve been feeling like drinking iced latte. But it’s too much for me to buy an espresso machine at the moment.

So I decided to buy a compact espresso maker called Cafflano Kompresso on Amazon. It’s basically designed to be used outside but also good for beginners as it’s small and easy to use. The cost is not so expensive to try it ($75.00).

I created a video on YouTube that I demonstrate using it. It was kinda difficult to make a latte while shooting a video.

I made a cup of soylatte in this video.

Good taste. Love it.

But I felt like a bit annoying to wash it. I’ve tried to use a dishwasher and it seems no problem so far.

--

--

Takuya Matsuyama
Carefully Cut Corners

I’m an indie SaaS developer currently building a Markdown note-taking app called Inkdrop. https://www.inkdrop.app/ Homepage: https://www.craftz.dog/