Digital Nomad in Kyoto, Day 3

Takuya Matsuyama
Carefully Cut Corners
5 min readJul 31, 2019

I’ve got kind of tired today, so I decided to spend time slowly.

Kyoto Tenro-in (京都天狼院)

It’s a book store with a cafe space. They serve great selections of books.

They have several seats at a Zashiki(座敷) room! I need some oranges and TV :)

Move up to the second floor.

Very calm and comfy.

I read a book “The company of one” by Paul Jarvis.

Very nice place to read books!

Leica Store Kyoto

Since I’m always hanging with my Leica X Typ113, I often go to Leica Stores when I found during my travel.

Leica CL!

They sell Sensu(扇子/fan) exclusively designed for Leica. Since it’s too hot in Kyoto, I bought one of them (6480 yen).

It is painted with gold color on the top edge. So cool..

Yanagi-Kouji (柳小路)

Had a lunch at Hachibei (御二九と八さい はちべー) on Yanagi-Kouji street.

Nishiki Market (錦市場)

Very famous place to visit.

I found that Jakuchu Ito’s arts are painted on the shutters of the shops at Nishiki market!

Starbucks Coffee Kyoto Karasuma Rokkaku

There is a temple “Rokkaku-do” behind the shop. The view is so fascinating.

Hotel My Stays Kyoto Shijo

It’s an ordinary hotel but comfy with a big bed. I will take a deep rest for tomorrow.

Daily steps: 9962

Oh, it’s close to 10,000 steps. I gotta go for a walk!

--

--

Takuya Matsuyama
Carefully Cut Corners

I’m an indie SaaS developer currently building a Markdown note-taking app called Inkdrop. https://www.inkdrop.app/ Homepage: https://www.craftz.dog/