Digital Nomad in Kyoto, Day 1

Takuya Matsuyama
Carefully Cut Corners
3 min readJul 29, 2019

I am in Kyoto and trying to work as a digital nomad from today for 5 days. I would like to work on writing some articles during this nomad work :) Basically I’m more productive at home than at cafes and co-working spaces, particularly on coding. But I love working at cafes when it comes to writing as it does not require a big screen nor a high spec computer. So I decided to go to Kyoto, a beautiful ancient capital in Japan. It’s the first time to be a digital nomad for me.

Here are some photos I took today.

Syorin-ji (勝林寺)

Had a Zazen(座禅) meditation here.

LE9 Cafe

Cafe POCHER

SAKURA TERRACE THE ATELIER (Hostel)

I’m writing this blog post here. It’s the second time to stay this hostel. I like the vibes and quality in spite of its cheap pricing.

--

--

Takuya Matsuyama
Carefully Cut Corners

I’m an indie SaaS developer currently building a Markdown note-taking app called Inkdrop. https://www.inkdrop.app/ Homepage: https://www.craftz.dog/