Digital Nomad in Kyoto, Day 2

Takuya Matsuyama
Carefully Cut Corners
4 min readJul 30, 2019

Kiyamachi-dori (木屋町通)

efish

A cafe near the Kiyomizu-Gojo St.(清水五条駅). It’s the second time I visit here because I love its view to Kamo-river(鴨川) from the cafe!

FabCafe Kyoto

Next I went to FabCafe just 5 minutes walk from efish. It is a co-working cafe.

They have 3D printers!

It was printing something…

Millenials (Hostel)

Today I’m staying here.

You can control lights and a bed with iPod touch. Cool.

It has a kitchen. You can cook here. Free coffees available.

It is also a co-working space.

I fixed a bug of the mobile app..debugging on xcode in the pic.

KISSA MASTER

This was an amazing cafe…

Beautiful.

Daily steps: 8,305

I’m wearing NOKIA Steel Hr and it says I walked 8,305 steps today. Approximately 4km :)

--

--

Takuya Matsuyama
Carefully Cut Corners

I’m an indie SaaS developer currently building a Markdown note-taking app called Inkdrop. https://www.inkdrop.app/ Homepage: https://www.craftz.dog/