My First Week as an Intern — Carmel 6000

Hello! I’m the new intern at Carmel6000. I’ve finished my first week! It’s gone so quickly already. This is what I got up to during the week.

Rachel White
Carmel6000
2 min readJan 13, 2019

--

I started off the week with being shown around the building and meeting some of the Bnot Sherut. Then I joined the classes that happen on Sundays. The first was about algorithms, and the second was about Communications. These were in Hebrew, which I don’t understand fully, but it was good practice trying to follow what the teacher was saying.

During the morning, I met with Yossi Tsuria, the CEO of Carmel6000 and received the project I’ll be working on, so during the afternoon, and some of Monday, I researched similar websites and apps, to see how they work, and whether there was anything that already achieved the goals of the project. Without giving away too much, the project involves a game similar to a memory game, but with matching terms to pictures.

Once it was decided that the project was going ahead, I got started with the programming. I’ve started by focusing on the functioning of the game, rather than the design, so I made a very basic, quick layout of the game, and for the last few days of the week, I started work on the functioning of the game.

I’m quite out of the practice of writing normal English, instead of code, but I think I’m going to leave this as it is, and get back to coding :)

Follow Carmel 6000 on Medium to stay updated!

--

--