How The Media Influences You To Consume And How To Escape

Marketing agencies love to keep you addicted

Karina
Carpe Diem Daily Inspiration

--

Photo by camilo jimenez on Unsplash

Do you ever have that feeling of being overwhelmed by all the information coming in from the media?

“Information is a source of learning. But unless it is organized, processed, and available to the right people in a format for decision making, it is a burden, not a benefit.”

— William Pollard

I’m overwhelmed. I’m currently visiting my parents at home and the radio is switched on almost the whole day, everywhere in the house.

  • In the kitchen.
  • In the bathroom.
  • In the car.
  • And the TV is running next to it too.

I’m not used to that because I never listen to the radio, and if I want to listen to some music, I would turn on my playlist on Spotify without ads.

All that information and noise comes in the whole time: ads, news, weather every half an hour, and other things they talk about.

So many people are listening to the radio the whole day at work and I get it if some people say they are more…

--

--

Karina
Carpe Diem Daily Inspiration

Writing about my strategies for self-growth, introversion and productivity. Get my guide: karina-ahrer.com/boost-your-productivity/