How I use Apple CarPlay on my iPad PRO (without jailbreak)

car dreams
CarplayHacks
Published in
3 min readMar 5, 2021

--

carplay on ipad — with incar app by carplayhacks.com

I am an Apple CarPlay enthusiast and I was searching for a method for a long time to use CarPlay on my iPad PRO. As I know, Apple CarPlay is not available for iPads by default.

When I was searching for alternative methods to use CarPlay on iPad, I found a method which needed me to jailbreak my iPad. I was not familiar with jailbreak and as I didn’t know whether it has any bad effects, I was not ok with jailbreaking my device. But if you are willing to jailbreak your one, you can simply jailbreak it and use the app called “Ignition” to use it with CarPlay.

But if you are someone who is not willing to jailbreak your iPad, then this method is for you. This is actually a CarPlay alternative app by carplayhacks.com . The name of the app is InCar and you can download it for free from the link below.

Incar app logo

Download InCar App

To use this app, you do not need to jailbreak your device. Just open the link and install it to your phone. But we need to keep in mind that we are not able to connect our iPad with the car with this app, This app is only a simulation of Apple CarPlay. What I do is mound my iPad on the dashboard on landscape mode and simply open the app when I am driving.

It provides me a menu of my favorite apps with large menu icons so that I can simply click on them while driving. The super interesting feature is I can view those icons in Android Auto UI too with clicking on the switch button in the top left corner. Same way I can switch between both CarPlay and Android Auto UI s as I prefer.

Most important factor that I love about this app is that it provides me with some of the apps which are not available on default CarPlay. This app allows YouTube, Netflix, Facebook and a large number of apps which we really prefer to use but are not available for CarPlay by default.

If you are choosing the path of jailbreaking your device to use CarPlay, you will love the secret which I am going to tell you. You can simply use the WheelPal app to get any app including YouTube, Netflix etc.

So hope you will enjoy the CarPlay experience on your iPad with the above methods. But please concentrate on driving specially when streaming apps are running on the display.

See you soon with more hacks!

--

--