Under Grandma’s Bed…

Casafina Media
Casafina
Published in
1 min readApr 27, 2020
Grandma’s bed

Let me tell you a story.

My Grandmother was never broke. I mean , I was sure she will always meet my needs. Growing up, I longed for holidays at her place. My grandmother was a Thrift Collector, in Yoruba called, Alajo. A retired “form 6 “ teacher, people trusted her with their savings and guess where she keeps them? Yeah right? Under her bed. Neatly marked, she knew everybody’s money. She also had a book she wrote their names. In thrift, the first money saved belongs to the thrift. Guess that is why she always had money.

However, the day fire gutted her house was the day we will never forget. She was in tears 😢 . Who wouldn’t be…

A bitter lesson as my parents ensured we paid the debt back. People still trust Grandma and gave her money to keep for them. But this time around, I told her to save it with Saversclub. Of course, she was hesitant but now she is happy she can help people save money and also make money from it😁. That is what Saversclub can do for you.

So what are you waiting for? Visit www.saversclub.ng to get started.

Continue to stay safe!

Photo Source : Pinterest

--

--