Finally, I Made $13.41 from One Medium Article in January 2024

Atif Sharif
Cash Flow
Published in
3 min readJan 20, 2024

Medium Non-Members Can Read The Full Story! HERE

image made with Canva by Atif Sharif

I began my journey with the Medium Partner Program at the end of November 30, 2023.

I earned my first income in December 2023, totaling $96.64. This includes earnings from affiliates and sales of my ebook.

In total, I made $109.88 in my first month.

I wrote an article explaining how I earned $109.88 on Medium and published it on the platform. Many people appreciated it because, on Medium, most writers typically earn only a few cents despite putting in a lot of effort.

Screenshot by Atif Sharif

Medium writers want to know how other writers can earn from this platform. I already mentioned in this article that there is one way to boost your earnings, and that is genuine engagement with other writers’ stories.

As you can see, this story was published five days ago and has garnered 242 views, 146 reads, and earned $13.41. You can replicate this success as well.

You can see in the image below the engagement stats for this article: 85 claps, 30 total highlights, 45 responders, and 11 total followers. Medium rewards writers based on these engagements, so it’s important to be aware of these metrics.

Screenshot by Atif Sharif

See how I crafted the article and observe what other popular Medium writers do on this platform. By following their approach, you can also achieve success.

People most likely read about money-making ideas. My suggestion is not to write AI content. Use your own words and show real-life examples of how you can earn. This will establish authority and credibility in the eyes of readers, showing that you are an honest person.

Also Read,

Thanks for reading

--

--

Atif Sharif
Cash Flow

SEO & PPC Expert, Content Writer. Helping companies attract potential customers through organic search results. Contact me: https://direct.me/atifsharif