Writing / Medium Partner Program

Zero Earning Shown in Medium Partner Program — Lets Fix it

Why not get paid if you’ve done it right?

Atif Sharif
Cash Flow

--

Medium Non-Members Can Read The Full Story! HERE

Photo by Soham Rathod on Unsplash

I have been writing for more than four months and I have interacted with other writers as well.

I have learned many things in this period.

One of my friends, who is also enrolled in the Medium Partner Program, asked me when he published a story and got views and reads, but his Medium partner dashboard showed zero earnings.

Screenshot by Atif Sharif

I figured out the problem and if it has also happened to you, then you might have missed one option while publishing the story: paywall your story.

Screenshot by Atif Sharif

This option is usually selected by default, but if you uncheck it, then you will not get paid for that story.

So make sure before you publish a story that this option is checked.

If you have already published a story and the option was not selected, then click on the three dots and then click on Edit story.

Screenshot by Atif Sharif

After that, click again on the three dots and then click on Manage paywall setting.

Screenshot by Atif Sharif

Then select the Paywall your story checkbox if it was unchecked previously and click Save.

Screenshot by Atif Sharif

That’s it. Now you are eligible to earn from this story.

This is the setting that you need to get paid for your work.

I hope you find this helpful.

--

--

Atif Sharif
Cash Flow

SEO & PPC Expert, Content Writer. Helping companies attract potential customers through organic search results. Contact me: https://direct.me/atifsharif