it’s alive!

Demi Lee
casualcode
Published in
1 min readJan 13, 2018

Hi there, wandering Reader. I’m just your average Joe not named Joe. This publication is an attempt to create something that hopefully reflects how much I love coding (a lot, btw) with tidbit of personality.

Just about recovered from a relentless case of the flu, complimentary from the holiday season, and am getting used to using my PC over my laptop. It’s solely due of my sweet peripheral gear which, you could argue, could be unplugged and used with my laptop instead…

Anyway, while fighting the urge to violently cough my lungs out, I’ve been doing some light research on anything code-related. Coincidentally, I stumbled upon the lovely Cmder solution to easily start using the console on my PC. Installed Atom, though I have been thinking of Visual Studio Code lately… Maybe I will install it too just for kicks.

The real meat-y beginning to this ambitious publication will start soon as I make a full recovery over the weekend.

Until next time.

--

--

Demi Lee
casualcode

full-stack developer | illustrator | casual gamer | foodie