I thought I am not good at Developer! Mistakes done by beginner during their initial stage of development.

Anand Doddamani
Catalysts Reachout
Published in
2 min readAug 20, 2022

Hello there,

I am a MERN stack developer and develop mobile application 📱 in React Native. When I started my development journey as a beginner, faced many problems related to design and other stuff’s. One of the problem I faced is the layout I develop doesn’t make me happy. When we start learning something, it takes time to fit to that thing, you may fit but perfection plays a big role, but if you lose interest in the beginning then you lose it, I am here to share my experience about this issue.

If you are a new to programming đź’», you will come across this mistake, If you are not a beginner or have some experience, you may have come across this mistake.

You may have asked yourself a question in the initial stage of development that your design is not that good, because you compare your design with others designs, and you feel that You are not good at development at all and sometimes people lose their interest in development, But the fact is you don’t have any experience in this field before, so it may be difficult you to develop attractive design.

Mistakes Developers do in their initial stage of development

Solution :

What can we do to overcome is to just refer videos of development of layout’s or screen’s and simply follow the code and execute it, you may think what happens with that it is simply copying and pasting the code, But the fact is you will get some experience.

Try to make clone of different platform’s taking Medium itself as an example as its User Interface is so simple that you can code it.

At some stage, you are good at converting an image into a screen or page, that means you gained a little more experience and one step ahead.

Doing projects improves your skills toward development.

POV : In the initial stage, you have to say to yourself that “I am not a Designer, I am a developer. If I can convert a UX Design or a Photo into Code, then my job is done”. But you will gain enough knowledge and don’t make the same mistake again.

And finally, you will be able to design good layout’s.

If you feel this article may help your friend’s who are facing the same problem the share this article to them and do follow me on Twitter, LinkedIn and Instagram

--

--