Say YES ! to Every Idea You Find is Good to Work on Till 24…

VAIBHAV KUMAR
Catalysts Reachout
Published in
5 min readSep 3, 2022

How it started…

When I was in college ( the place I disliked the most ) I have a good habit of grasping feeds and knowledgeable content with different peoples and friends that help me increasing my in-depth knowledge more.

I haven’t considered myself as the only genius of the college but by the time I meet more people and spend time with them I always learned something new either something about life or about academics .

One degree is not enough…

Before joining the college I was more aspired by MBA too , as I had clearly understood that BTech degree will not sufficient to satiate my hunger for becoming successful.

I am a computer science student and being that brings satisfaction of a coolness between our different branch friends , so now I have seen myself at that place where I am thinking of two paths at the same time ( MBA and college placements) and have made my mind in the way that when the time come to switch my place I will definitely do it .

This brings a good response load on me to work on my dreams .

Seeing Myself as a Full Stack developer…

Days passed by and my college life went , by the time I have made many friends some are of course important to me till now .

Thanks to them that they introduced me to coding and web development , I found interest in web development and thought of becoming a full stack web developer by the end of my 3rd year , so it should add some skills in my life and my CV as well , now the time of my day that I was dividing into two will now be split into three and I am ok with that as at the end of the day it will add more value and knowledge in my life.

One thing I noticed about myself is that following these three aim at a same time have completely changed my thinking process.

Being a Youtuber…

During this time one of my old friend proposed a startup idea of running a educational and mentorship model on youtube for school students and I found this also a brilliant idea as attachment towards physics was always their inside me.

I started making videos from my room only but in starting it doesn’t work and that was totally ok as it was just a starting. After my 4th semester finals exams I went to Delhi for 1 month to work on my youtube startup and know more about channels and content with some experienced people who are already in this for more than 10 years.

I learned content making and for 1 month I make contents and deliverables for my channel . I only focused myself in content making and learned many youtube algorithms for increasing views and subscribers.

so now I am youtuber , a 3/4th web developer, a MBA aspirant and a CSE student who has kept college placements as backup.

Getting into Cryptos…

But things never stop here as my interest of doing new things and talking some sense have never stopped and as I was more in web development I know what are cryptos and blockchain like how they are created apart from that their is a school friend of mine who introduced me to crypto buying and selling like what are share , what are bear and bull , how the market defines a value of crypto coin , when to buy when to sell and a lot more stuff .

I started my crypto journey from Binance(platform where we can buy or sell crypto) with $6.25 and the first coin I invested in was Ethereum coin by the time I learned it was more of a patience game.

There always been a curious boy inside me that is into learning new things at every point of his life , that helped me a lot to grow by these time and also a discipline to never say no to new ideas , either being pass or fail have never concern me but not giving my full to something concerned a lot.

What I Learn by Saying YES ! to Every Idea I Found Worth Working On..

Starting of our career has no age limits it might be we start our journey from 18 or 24 , it is also possible that some starts before 18 too. By the time we aim on a big goal , a goal that we see about our lifestyle , how it would be after 10 years. we as a human being lack persistency , confidence and even communication.

By the passage of time as we grow we bound ourselves with other people perceptions and illusive words that restrict our growth. We don’t know when we will find a work that is perfectly ment for us , neither it can be said by our beloved ones or anybody. It’s always us who explore and fall , explore and fall until be find something that fits to us , this process in itself teaches us things beyond our limit and box.

so never stop yourself to explore ideas and work on that.

How I found you here reading this Article , now you can also think that I started a new work of writing article in medium apart from each thing I mentioned above.

--

--