All I need

Few random wishes.

Paras Ali
Catharsis Chronicles
2 min readApr 30, 2024

--

Photo by Raphael Rychetsky on Unsplash

All I need is a mug full of coffee to share each sip with blue jays, skylarks, and sparrows and watch them sing in twos and fours after becoming one of the wings.

All I need is an affirming smile from someone after seeing me collect the raw remains of discarded dreams. A shoulder to wipe out the tears and a few words to melt the frozen silence.

All I need is a consoling eye to find within my stench of imperfection, an aroma of jasmine, and a tax-free hug not for the news nor the likes and views.

All I need is a bucket full of scarlet sunsets, wild red roses, and ruby berries that the world gets to know red is not only blood. It is love, heart, hope, and birth.

All I need is a caramel creed, blended from black and white. A mixture of seven continents minimizes the distance, opinions, and perceptions among everyone.

All I need is a sea tossing the lost canoes of loved ones consumed by stormy skies and the letters with replies scattered on the silver shore in dozens, tons, or more.

All I need is to see colonies of children toying with the clay by making butterflies laugh and tickling the stars, free of hatred, fear, and adult anger.

All I need is you rising from the tears-soaked pillows, midnight muse, and incomplete poems. Walking, listening, and talking like nothing but a human.

All I need is a beautiful lie that you too talked to constellations and spelled my name a million times like I did under the moon when the silhouettes of tides swayed each moment on a breezy night.

Thank you so much Catharsis Chronicles for accepting my first-ever postcath. Warm Wishes dear Editors !! 🙏🫶🏻

--

--