INTERVIEW | CATHARSIS CHRONICLES | NANCY SANTOS

Beyond The Page! An In-Depth Interview with The Amazing Nancy Santos

A woman of passion, humor, love, and talent!

Chrysa Stergiou
Catharsis Chronicles
14 min readJul 3, 2024

--

A view of Seattle from the Space Needle
A view of Seattle from the Space Needle

This time I have the honor of interviewing a woman, a mother, a fighter, and a great writer!!!!

Nancy Santos is much more than all that I have already said. She is a person I admire and during this interview, we will find out many reasons why!

Chrysa: Well, my beloved Nancy, I welcome you to our interview section!! I am sure everyone would love to learn more about you so let’s start with the basics. Tell us a few things about yourself, your family, and your career.

Nancy: I was born in Seattle and have lived in Washington my entire life. I’ve been married for twenty years and have two sons. I can take a five-minute drive from my house and have a great view of Mt. Rainier.

I worked for the same company for almost 25 years, starting with retail in high school before transferring to a newly opened grocery distribution center, where I was one of two women working with roughly 400 men. Then I was recruited by the Teamsters union that represented me and became a business representative. I worked there for about three years, but it felt like ten.

--

--

Chrysa Stergiou
Catharsis Chronicles

I am an early retired teacher with 27 years of experience. My profession gave me a sense of purpose and resiliency to overcome so many obstacles I had to face.