Love Competition

Nature of Love

Immortal feelings

Christyne
Catharsis Chronicles

--

Photo by Dare Artworks on Unsplash

I took love to infinity

And with lights, I drew her in the stars,

But I saw in the disappointed dawn,

How my love with them has died out!

I spread it over the trees like a garment,

When I saw in amazement the apple trees blooming,

But she fell wounded to the ground,

Being hit by the spring wind!

I put love on the May flowers,

Surprised and charmed by their beauty,

But not having immortality in them,

They withered under the burning sun!

I sprinkled them with my tears,

And later, to feel no regrets,

I weaved love into them again

I offered it to the world in bouquets!

But like a flower in the cold soil,

It can never take root,

She withered…crushed on the paths,

Killed by such malice!

Photo by Maryam B on Unsplash

--

--