Poetry

Where are you, my mother?

Thoughts for my mother

Christyne
Catharsis Chronicles

--

Photo by Ravi Patel on Unsplash

Mommy…I’d like to know
What part of the world are you in?
I’ve been looking for you for years
I can’t see you…I can’t find you!

I wanted you to know more about me
How am I and what am I doing?
Time has passed, mother
I’m not the way you left me!

And Easter has passed
No baked bread — in the hearth
No fluffy bunsl
How you used to be a mother!

Everything is cold and old
And our little house is sad
The flowers of yesteryear
Mother…it doesn’t exist anymore!

I’m the only one left, mother
With longing and heavy tears
My only sister
She also went to the stars!

Today…everything upset me
Memories that were once
I would like to hug you
You … and my sister!

Tears come to my eyes
When I think of you
My mother …Holy Icon
I only find you in my dreams!

I sit with the candle burning
And with a flower next to her
I miss them both
Where are you … my mother!

At any age, the longing for a mother and loved ones remains the same….

--

--