You

A short form from a sovereign mind

uhadmatter
Catharsis Chronicles
1 min readJul 13, 2024

--

Photo by author

It’s just you
It’s only ever, just you.

The mesmerizing wave of comfort you get
when you finally realize & accept just that,

It’s what I have been seeking my whole life.

My diagnosis wasn’t right
or rather, it is no longer accurate.

Chronic loneliness led me to the
chronicles of holiness, finding myself

right here, in this very moment
alone, again.

Believe it or not, this is a happy poem! I was diagnosed with depression due to chronic loneliness almost 10 years ago, but today I feel like I overcame it.

Fighting to find comfort in my own solitude, a wave of relief swarmed over me after a long week. We had just did a performance followed by a fireworks show, my friends and I walked across the bridge back to the studio downtown.

I was in the office (across the hall) playing some frequencies, and this hint to a theme gently unraveled as I was just staring at the wall. I felt it, did my best to channel it into words and, what you see is what you get!

Thanks for reading!!! xoxo

-uhadmatter 💜✨

--

--

uhadmatter
Catharsis Chronicles

Cosmic philosopher 🔮 the ventriloquist of consciousness enjoys pulling on the strings of psyche’s of whomever dares to step foot into the rabbit’s hole 🕳️🐇