Fear

A poem

Navya Gupta
Catharsis
1 min readJul 4, 2020

--

So many years had passed
It was the fear I could not surpass
The fear that kept me from joy
The fear of bliss that
I apprehended, would destroy
My soul
And my ability to feel whole

Repressed, unrevealed
Bottled up and sealed…
It was as if I was bound to the wearing
If I stopped fearing

So I feared more and more
Till it spread to my very core…
When I was tied with the fear of the worst
It was then when I allowed myself to immerse
In the delusion that this fear would
Keep my life uncursed…

Because how could I
How could I behold
Myself getting burned
With the fire instilled by the endless yearn
To feel without fear
To hope without despair
So I exposed myself
To fear
Fear of the absence of fear
And the the consequences it will bear
So
I feared and feared and feared
Till I could fear no more.

Thank you for reading. If you like this, here are a few more poems written by me ❤

--

--

Navya Gupta
Catharsis

I am a 100-year-old soul stuck in the body of a 20-something… Connect with me on Instagram - unwor_d