Mind Full Of Anger

Poetry against Sexual Violence

Sneha Mankar
Catharsis
1 min readAug 10, 2020

--

Here’s the anger
The anger of pain
caused misery in her veins,
That pricking pain
seized her in the chains.

Here’s the anger
The anger of hate
buried her to frustrate,
put her heart
in a cage, full of rage.

Here’s the anger
The anger against his greed
ripped her soul to bleed,
left her with broken cells of scream,
and harmed self-esteem.

I wonder if I could feel the anger
The anger, she was under
which at last weakened her to surrender!

Wish pills could have eased her pain,
which no longer kept her sane,
The anger, so full of ignited flame,
nonetheless, just rested in vain.

© Sneha Mankar
Thank you for reading :)

--

--

Sneha Mankar
Catharsis

Software Engineer at LTI. Writer and Poet. I write to speak of my mind to explore, believe, and live where I belong!