Those Forgotten Colours

A reflection about memories

Priyanka Srivastava
Catharsis

--

Photo by Mike Petrucci on Unsplash

My stories would have been lost but thanks to the colours in my life which keep taking me back to those forgotten lanes. I am a writer because of the memories which keep unfolding each day.

Whatever I left behind still walks with me and helps me when I am lost, whatever is there with me, I know how it makes me and breaks me.

Most of the time it’s blanc in the sky which blends quietly with gris,
when I write I pull back new colours and awaken the words.

Without colours my words wont be those poems which I seek.

--

--

Priyanka Srivastava
Catharsis

Editor of Literary Impulse, Writer when I am free, Artist when my words are silent and reader when there are books which I love to read.