Do you remember the old projection televisions?

Jonathan Burnos
I AM Catholic
Published in
6 min readNov 28, 2022

--

I remember wandering through the aisles of the electronic super stores marveling at the big screen tv’s. In the 1980’s, in order to see the largest projection televisions on the market you had to go to the special display area in the store to see the latest rare and expensive technology. These were reserved for the wealthy, and I could only dream. The one thing I remember about these screens was the three large color bulbs on the front of the box. The red, blue, and green lights reflected against a large mirror and bounced back onto a white screen. All of the colors were…

--

--

Jonathan Burnos
I AM Catholic

Author, and public speaker. I write to know myself. I love to share ideas on self improvement, motivation, and the meaning of life.