The Mysterious Virgin Mary Of Subang Jaya Malaysia

I, Napoleon B.
I AM Catholic
Published in
4 min readApr 24, 2017

--

-

Before I left Manila for a short business trip to Singapore and Malaysia, I prayed to Mama Mary that I would visit her in a church in Malaysia if she allows the trip to push through.

Soon after, everything fell into place. I was able to get myself a cheap ticket from Malaysia Airlines even if the trip was due in two weeks. It was an answered prayer.

A day before my flight, I googled if there are reported Marian apparitions in Malaysia and I found myself drawn to a particular report of a church in Subang Jaya. I knew then, that I need to visit the Church of St. Thomas More in Malaysia.

In that report by P. DIVAKARAN for The Star, dated October 2015:

Virgin Mary ‘miracle’ draws Catholics to Subang Jaya church

PETALING JAYA: Catholics are gathering at a church in Subang Jaya to witness claims that a statue of Virgin Mary is growing taller, smiling, and at times, shedding tears.

Parishioners turned up at the Church of St Thomas More were awed by the phenomenon that has become the talk of the community…

--

--

I, Napoleon B.
I AM Catholic

We all have good stories to tell, and I choose to write them myself. You can donate to my writing journey here: https://square.link/u/5EZrNONS