Computer drawing of a cat by Louise Peacock

BRIEF UPDATE ON TILLY

Patricia O'Neill
Catness
Published in
1 min readJun 8, 2024

--

Recently I’ve expressed concern about my cat, Tilly, while I am in hospital and very much appreciate folks’ kind messages.

Well the current position is that Tilly is in a cattery which is just up the road from where I live when I’m not in hospital. She had a once over at the vet’s last week. She had lost a little weight and apparently her back legs were a bit wobbly but I think the ongoing feline arthritis was responsible for that. She may also have been confused thinking her human slave had abandoned her.

Tilly also had some medication at the vet’s. I do have a pet insurance for her but because the monthly amount for the medication is below the limit that the company will pay I’ll have to wait until there are is an accumulation of months which take the total above the cut-off point.

I still haven’t seen her in real life since I came here but I had boarded her predecessor at the cattery in question albeit for short periods. It is a reputable cattery.

So that’s all I know myself at present. I wanted to let folk who have expressed concern know the position. Fingers and paws crossed.

--

--

Patricia O'Neill
Catness

I'm a retired secretary. I've enjoyed writing as a hobby since childhood and decided to try my luck on Medium. Looking out for side hustles :).