Hard life

Bruce Walker
Catness
Published in
1 min readFeb 10, 2020

--

It’s a hard life.

Meet my boss, Taffy. She enjoys hard work — she can lie here and watch it all day. Ba-da-bum!

Taffy employs two servants: my partner, Louise, and myself. She has an arrangement with Gandalf (the Russian Blue) to share us between them, but Taffy retains the right to additional personal attention from me. Similarly, Louise is permanently on-call to Gandalf.

Anyone can see right away that, despite my support,Taffy has a hard life. She has to remind me every day about the simplest things like when to feed her and when I owe her some lap or brushing time. It’s most vexing and it wears the poor creature right down.

When I caught her in this shot, she was recovering from an entire morning of attempts to straighten me out on some important cat matters, about which, as incompetent as I am, I remain completely ignorant.

--

--

Bruce Walker
Catness

Photographer, recovering bourgeois, coffee lover & multidisciplinary geek. Photo-genre best described as “Erratica”. Social: linktr.ee/bruce.walker