How Much Flavours Does A Cat Remember

A restaurant cat

Vida Lu
Catness

--

There is a common street, and it is like any other street. It’s such an unimpressive street. But I go to this street once a month. And every time I go to the same restaurant, I order the same chicken soup. The chicken is tender and succulent. The stew is savoury, brothy, and not greasy. Eating a spoonful of soup, I feel a warm flow into my heart, reminding me of my grandmother’s chicken soup. In the heart for an extended period, memorable.

I came across Mike every time in this restaurant. He usually sat in his seat. But when you took the menu to place an order, he crept up on you first — standing there, pretending to doze off. When the chicken soup was served, he immediately jumped into the seat. He gazed with deep feeling at you. I sudden felt awkward eating when he looked at me like that.

A restaurant cat is sitting on the seat. Photo by author.

“Meow… Give me a bite of chicken.”

“Do you also like the chicken?”

I ripped up some chicken and handed it to him.

“Meow..meow…Give me some more .”

The restaurant owner came over “Please don’t mind, the chicken is his favourite food. He’d request chicken as long as the customer orders the chicken soup .”

I said: “Wow, I also like to eat chicken soup, so moreish.” All we like chicken flavour.

--

--

Vida Lu
Catness
Writer for

Freelancer,Marketing. To live a freedom life. 🐾🍀🌍