Catness

Splinter Is Not My Favourite Person Right Now.

--

He’s just a jealous pussy-cat

This is Splinter

Splinter was a right little SOB last night.

Wouldn't settle. Kept walking all over me, fighting with Sophie, yowling.

He was having a huge hissy fit, because she sneaked in between he and I, when she is supposed to sleep on the other side of me.

I should have locked him out of the bedroom! I have done it once before!

Awake until all hours

I have no idea what time we all got to sleep in the early hours. And those were only short spells.
It’s now 3:30pm . I didn’t wake up until 1:30 pm, after two or three naps.

Now, it’s 5:30pm. I am sulking, just staying in bed myself. He won’t even make me a cup of tea. Not like my lovely old Dad would.

Author's image of her Dad, bringing her a cup of tea in bed

Nothing for it but to get up and make my own cup of tea, I guess.

My day is shot to pieces. 🐈‍⬛🐈‍⬛🐈‍⬛🐈‍⬛🐈‍⬛🥺🥺🥺🥺 and I have work to do.

Not Happy Jan. Such is life with two cats.

--

--