The Cats In Our Lives (1)

A Star Cat

Vida Lu
Catness

--

photo by author

One cat has a few different names. It may appear peculiar to you that each cat has only one name, as they generally belong to a single owner. I usually refer to it as a star, and there is a specific reason.

The first time I saw her was at the gate of our neighborhood. She was standing on a parterre, grooming her fur and keeping vigilant eyes on the surroundings. When she noticed me staring at her, she dropped her paws, two eyes fixed on me, ready to defend. But the wary cat vanished into the bush as soon as I took a slight step. Yet those set of dazzling, cross-coloured eyes remained in my mind. I was wondering when I would meet her again.

I unexpectedly met her again at the same spot the next day. But there was one more cat this time. I slowly approached her side, ready to touch her fur. She roared meow meow to me. Meanwhile, another cat stood up to assist her in yelling at me. Wow, she found a mate ; the cats also have terrific friends. It was the first time I knew there was friendship in the cat world. But a cell phone rang, and I answered. Meanwhile, I noticed the cat had calmed down, perked up her ears, and sat in position. It seems she understood what I was saying.

After a while, a middle-aged woman from our neighbourhood came over and carried two cans of cat food in her hand. She was calling them…

--

--

Vida Lu
Catness
Writer for

Freelancer,Marketing. To live a freedom life. 🐾🍀🌍