😺🏡士林官邸 最後貴族 貓 The Last Noble Cat of Shilin Presidential Residence, Taiwan

Kyle Chu 微風捕手
😺 Cats
Published in
3 min readJun 7, 2018
📸Pentax ME SMC Pentax-M 50mm/f1.7 + 🎞Kodak Color Plus 200

從台北市中正路往士林官邸走,在麥當勞前斑馬線,有機會遇到住附近的蔣友柏,我遇過幾次。

不過,為禮貌起見,相信我:不要瞪著人家看、尤其不要拿手機拍人家,對方不是動物園憨傻可愛的貓熊,你不會想跟一個健身有成的強壯帥哥起衝突。

If you go from the Zhongzheng Road in Taipei to the Shilin Presidential Residence, you have the opportunity to meet the neighboring Demos Chiang on the front line of the McDonald’s zebra crossing. I met him several times.

For politeness, believe me: Do not look at him or photo him.

You don’t wanna mess with a handsome guy who kept his body like Thor.

不過,近幾年,我對「懸崖邊的貴族」不感興趣,反而對「士林官邸最後貴族」念念不忘。

However, in recent years, I have been less interested in “The Nobleman on the edge of the cliff”, but I met & fell for “The Last Noble of Shilin Presidential Residence”.

所謂「士林官邸最後貴族」,是一隻虎斑老貓,第一次看到牠時,在士林官邸新蘭亭附近小路上,牠如此自在,一個人踱步巡視曾被蔣中正夫婦作為私人花園的每個景點。

The so-called “The Last Noble of Shilin Presidential Residence” was an old tabby cat.

When I met him for the first time, he was in a small road near Xinlanting inside the Shilin Presidential Residence. He enjoyed his solo walk around those beloved spots used to keep for Chiang Kai-shek and his wife only.

因為養過一隻做為家人的18歲虎斑貓,對虎斑貓特別有親切感。我第一次碰到這隻貓時,在樹叢前對視了一陣子,直到牠不耐煩慢慢走開。

Because I once had an 18-year-old tabby cat as a family member, I feel particularly intimidated by the tabby cat. When I met the cat for the first time, he looked at it in front of a bush until it became impatient and slowly walked away.

後來去士林官邸,都想看到這隻虎斑貓。

After that, I went to the Shilin Residence and wanted to see this tabby cat.

不過,2016士林官邸菊展期間,卻發生一次不愉快經驗:一群中國觀光客在樹底發現了這隻貓,一個大嬸立刻大聲嚷嚷:「花旁有貓!抓來瞧瞧!」,說著便指揮她的孩子跟老公去抓這隻貓。

However, during the Shihlin residence Flower Garden Show 2016, it happened a little unpleasant experience:

a group of Chinese tourists, found the cat in the tree at the end, a ladies immediately shouted: next to “There’s a cat! Grab it!” and then they told her child to catch the cat with her husband.

當時在旁的我有點焦急,心裡大喊:快跑啊!「士林官邸最後貴族」!

At that time I was a little anxious to see all of this, I shouted in my heart: Run! “The Last Noble of Shilin Residence!”

顯然,操心過度了,這貓冷眼瞪了那些人一眼,一個翻身上了矮樹叢,又一跳就不見蹤影,只留下嘴裡埋怨老公小孩動作太慢的中國大嬸。

Obviously, I was over-concerned. The cat glared at the people with a glance. Then the cat quickly jumped through the bush and disappeared, leaving behind only the Chinese fat lady who complained that her husband and son was too slow.

菊展結束後很久,我又遠遠望見那隻貓在士林官邸小路上慢慢走著,本想快步趕上牠,又想想,還是別驚擾牠的晨間散步吧。

A long time after the chrysanthemum exhibition ended, I saw the cat in the morning walking alone in the Shilin Presidential Residence.

I had thought that I could catch up with him. But I thought again. I decided to leave him alone.

想著貝托魯奇電影《末代皇帝》,生於貴族家庭,一出生就身陷天地一牢籠,一輩子逃不出去。

論逍遙自在,「懸崖邊的貴族」比不上「士林官邸最後貴族」這隻貓的。

He reminds me a movie “The Last Emperor”. Once you were born as a noble, you were trapped in an invisible prison cage and could not escape for a lifetime.

“The Nobleman on the edge of the cliff” may never be so easy as “The Last Noble Cat of Shilin Presidential Residence”.

--

--

Kyle Chu 微風捕手
😺 Cats

#Taiwanese 📚電影音樂地圖🎧聽出高潮來🎷如果爵士樂也打季後賽 #EWA 愛丁堡威士忌學院蘇格蘭 #威士忌 與 #琴酒 認證 Edinburgh whisky academy Certificate in Scotch #Whisky & #Gin + #WSET Lv1 Award in #Wines