👠😺鞋店最佳店貓的暗示 Hint from Best Cat of a shoe store

Kyle Chu 微風捕手
😺 Cats
Published in
3 min readMay 10, 2018

第一次看到這隻貓時,貓主人鞋店門口掛起了「清倉大拍賣」的紅布條。

The first time I saw the cat, cat owners shoe store door hung a “Last Sale” in red cloth.

作為一個不常買鞋的人,當時不以為意,但我看到這隻臉上毛色像戴著「蝙蝠俠」面罩的貓,坐在門口,毫不怕生望著我很久,等我拍了一張牠的照片後,她緩緩起身、踱步回到店裡,透過透明的鞋店櫥窗繼續看著我。

As a person who didn’t often buy shoes, I didn’t think about it at the time. But I saw a cat with a “Batman” mask on his face that was sitting in the doorway to look at me for a long time.

After I had taken a photo of it, it slowly got up and walked back to the store, continuing to look at me through the transparent shoe shop window.

那一天,我沒看懂牠的暗示。

That day, I did not understand its hint.

後來想到:要是這家店真的清倉拍賣後搬走,就看不到這隻貓了。

Then I think: If the store really got all shoes sold out to move out, I could not see the cat anymore.

隔了一週再經過時,特別拿相機多拍了幾張,但是這回我沒有成為牠注目的焦點,牠望著兩個女學生一會兒,然後重複了同樣動作:緩緩起身、踱步回到店裡,透過透明的鞋店櫥窗繼續看著這兩個女生。

After a week or so, I took a few more shots with the camera, but this time I was not the focus of attention.

It looked at the two female students for a while and then repeated the same actions: slowly getting up and walking back In the store, continue to watch the two girls through the transparent shoe shop window.

作為旁觀者,這次我看懂暗示了,兩個比我機靈的女學生馬上就懂了,立刻跟著牠進店,一人逗貓,另一人看鞋。

This time as a spectator, I got the hint, two clever than my female students immediately got it too, and immediately followed it into the store, one girl teased the cat, the other girl looked at shoes.

接下來兩年,每次經過時,這隻臉像「蝙蝠俠」的貓,總是鎮定在店門口仔細挑選牠的客人,每晚總有一些喜歡貓的客人,跟著貓走進鞋店。

In the next two years, each time, the cat whose face was like “Batman” always calmed down at the entrance to carefully select its guests. Every night, there were always cat-loving guests who followed the cats into the shoe store.

老實說,我沒在這家鞋店買過鞋,我的差勁品味也不足以評定鞋好不好,但據過去兩年偷偷看貓的經驗,我能肯定告訴你:

這鞋店擁有最好的店貓。

To be honest, I did not buy shoes in this shoe store. My poor taste is not enough to assess whether the shoes are good or not.

But according to the experience of secretly watching the cat in the past two years, I can tell you with certainty that this shoe store has the best shop cat.

如果你喜歡貓,也許你可以利用本文的Google Map見見這隻貓。

If you like cats, maybe you can use Google Map of this article to meet the cat.

--

--

Kyle Chu 微風捕手
😺 Cats

#Taiwanese 📚電影音樂地圖🎧聽出高潮來🎷如果爵士樂也打季後賽 #EWA 愛丁堡威士忌學院蘇格蘭 #威士忌 與 #琴酒 認證 Edinburgh whisky academy Certificate in Scotch #Whisky & #Gin + #WSET Lv1 Award in #Wines