Thesis Process Continues!

David Lee Dang
CCA IxD Thesis Writings
1 min readSep 22, 2017
Mind Map of Security Exploration

As I narrow down on what I want to do for my thesis, I decided to do my topic on security. I started to get very curious about security over the summer when I did my internship at Respond Software, a security startup company that provides automated cyber security threat protection. Although my internship has ended, I still have this burning desire to learn more about how security works. Something about me is that once I’m interested in something I don’t want to stop learning! I want to keep learning as much as I can about security and what better way to learn then to do a thesis. With more and more data breaches, how can I help relieve these issues? I started to mind map the different possibilities I can look into such as cloud platform, IOT, authentication, and types of sectors. As I continue my research, I know I will go down a huge rabbit hole and hopefully survive with find new discoveries. Stay tuned!

--

--