Project 5

Rachel Park
CDF 2018 Fall
Published in
3 min readDec 18, 2018

For this final project, we were to create our own little booklets with content that we created ourselves.

For my project, I decided to make an almost self exploratory illustrated book where I try to make a book that kind of served as a self reflection. It maintains a kind of solemn feel to the book, but also hopeful towards the end when I decide that there is hope in the future if only you have that willingness to try hard in achieving your ultimate goals.

My process for the process was mostly sketching things by hand, so what I have in the final booklet, were working sketches that I had drawn throughout the process of this project. I wanted the style to feel more loosehanded and more down to earth rather than a clean cut digitally drawn booklet.

The book was also titled “Book of Yellow” because I utilized the color yellow specifically to highlight particular objects within each page to signify a main object in the page that follows the writing that is also present in each of the pages.

Below is the issuu link to view the pages as a virtual booklet:

https://issuu.com/rchlprk-portfolio/docs/cdf_final_proj_5

And below are the pages from the final booklet.

--

--

Rachel Park
CDF 2018 Fall

Carnegie Mellon Architecture student with a strong curiosity for Design