It’s good to be back at Cecil

Amy Bullock
We are Cecil College
2 min readJan 19, 2017

Hi all!

I’m Amy, the newest blogger and marketing intern at Cecil College.

A little about me …

I’m a former Cecil College student and current Wilmington University senior studying integrated marketing communication.

My college journey started 20 years ago when I graduated from North East High School and enrolled at Cecil. After taking classes in business administration and communication, I transferred to Wilmington. Despite earning good grades and enjoying my classes, I had to put my bachelor’s degree dreams on hold while tending to one of life’s most annoying realities — BILLS! Ahh, adulting. Gotta love it.

After many years of working a variety of jobs, including living in Colorado for eight years, my life took an unexpected turn. I found myself in a position where I could choose to sit around being bummed out, or I could try to make the most of a challenging situation. So, in the spring of 2015, I stepped into a classroom for the first time in 15 years to begin the journey of finally finishing what I started so long ago.

That’s the short version of events. I’ll expand on my experiences as an older, grayer and supposedly wiser college student in future posts. I have some topic ideas in the works, but if there’s something specific you’d like me to discuss, please leave a comment.

I’m looking forward to connecting with you all. Life is always more interesting when we share our stories!

What’s your story?

--

--