Bug Bounty: Help Me Squash Bugs, Get a Free upgrade to Ceev Pro!

Mitch Samuels
ceev

--

My goal with Ceev is to let anyone create a good-looking resume in minutes. In order to do that, it has to be reliable. Bugs are unavoidable on a project like this. Everyone does something different with their resumes and profiles, and it’s nearly impossible for me to test every possible scenario.

Over the past few months, I’ve had many people contact me about bugs. Many were extremely helpful providing me with information I could use to fix the bug — and I often thanked them by upgrading their profile if they hadn’t already. So why not do that for everyone?

Ceev has gotten to the point where there are enough features that it’s hard to check everything before pushing out an update. And you know how bugs work… fix one bug, three more appear. I do my best to ensure everything is working before I push out an update, but things slip through. So I want to give users a reward for helping me out if something is broken.

If you find a major bug on Ceev.io, open up the live chat or send an email to hello@ceev.io and let me know about it. If you’re willing to take a few minutes to provide me with some information that will help me fix the bug, I will upgrade your account to Ceev Pro for free! It will always depend on what the bug is, but normally the most helpful information comes in the form of screenshots or the output/errors from the browser console. If you know how to take screenshots and view the console, you’re all set!

For smaller bugs (for example, an issue with the styling that caused buttons to overlap), I will give out coupons for a discount on Ceev Pro. The coupons will be good for 30% or 50% off.

I will definitely be generous with the upgrades and coupons, because I love when people help out and it’s great to get bugs fixed, but in the end it’s up to me. Don’t expect or demand a coupon if you message me to let me know about a typo… although I would still appreciate it and will probably still give out smaller coupons out for tiny issues like typos — maybe 15% off.

Basically, the bugs that will qualify for a free or heavily-discounted upgrade are bugs that affect how Ceev works… So maybe an error saving something, a button you are unable to click, or something just not doing what it’s supposed to.

Thanks to everyone who has helped out in the past. I definitely am not looking forward to more bug reports coming in, but I’m expecting them, and I look forward to working with you to get them sorted out!

Please leave a response to this story if you have any questions, comments, or suggestions for features you’d like to see added to Ceev!

--

--