What’s New: April 30th, 2018

Mitch Samuels
ceev
Published in
3 min readMay 1, 2018

This is new. Every so often I will be writing a post here highlighting changes to Ceev. I’m adding features and fixing bugs almost daily, so these posts are more of an overview of the most significant changes made since the last post.

Here’s what’s new since last week:

Old dashboard (top left) & new dashboard (bottom right)

New Dashboard Design

I have a lot of plans for Ceev, and wanted a design that better utilized the space on the page. With the new design, I’ve been able to fit more information and features in the same amount of space.

Also, I added navigation on the left-hand side for when there are more features and pages — right now the only other link there is to the help center.

Help Center

Help center

I added a searchable help center with some common questions and answers. I’ll keep it up to date and add items as people ask about them.

If you can’t find what you need on the help page, you can open the live chat.

Additional contact fields

You can now add any item you want to the contact section of your resume. GitHub, Twitter, or even your birthday. It’s up to you!

Design changes

I made quite a few tweaks to the overall design of basic elements like buttons, inputs, etc. They are now more consistent and easier to identify.

New Color Picker

New color picker

You don’t have to look up a HEX value to use a custom color anymore. I’ve added RGB sliders so you can choose any accent color you’d like.

Auto save option

The save tab now has an option for pro users to enable auto save. It’ll save your resume every 5 minutes to help make sure you don’t lose your work.

Duplicate resume

There’s now a button on the dashboard that you can click to make a copy of a resume you already made.

Add icons (over 2,700) anywhere on your resume

I removed icons that were automatically placed in the section headers. Instead, it’ll be up to you. You can now access and place over 2,700 icons from Font Awesome anywhere on your resume.

And too many bug fixes to count

Thanks to everyone who has told me about a bug. I’ve been fixing many to make Ceev as easy to use as possible.

Have suggestions for features?

Leave a comment below. I have a lot planned, but I’m always looking for new ideas!

--

--