Chef Goes Viral On Twitter After Cooking This Over-The-Top Brunch For Boosie Badazz

Chef Genesis Bobo is the self-proclaimed “Brunch Baddie”.

Celeb:60
Celeb:60
2 min readJun 22, 2021

--

Photo: @THEGENESISBOBO

Chef Genesis Bobo is more than likely seeing a huge increase in business after her catered brunch for rapper Boosie Badazz went viral on Twitter.

On July 20, the 26-year-old entrepreneur and owner of Just Good Eats shared images of the brunch she cooked for the famous recording artist, and before she knew it, the post was retweeted over 14K times and liked a whopping 132K times.

Below, see the delicious looking spread that consisted of red velvet heart-shaped waffles, crispy fried chicken, shrimp and grits, fruit-infused mimosas, and more.

Who Is Chef Genesis Bobo?

After visiting Chef Genesis Bobo’s official website for Just Good Eats, we learned that the talented private chef was born and raised in Baton Rouge, Louisiana. Moving to Atlanta in 2016 to pursue a rap career, the self-proclaimed “Brunch Baddie” later found her true calling, food!

“In the midst of that dream, I realized how AMAZING I was at cooking my favorite meals,” she explains in her bio about her choice to enroll in culinary school. “With so much practice and amazement at how good I actually was at cooking.”

“In the midst of that dream, I realized how AMAZING I was at cooking my favorite meals.”

Moving back to Atlanta to be closer to her family and raise her young son, the motivated mom found that her business grew rapidly. Returning to Atlanta after “4 long years”, the now celebrity chef is living out her dream as a chef!

She adds, “I strive to make every meal a reflection of my passion. Food for me is heaven in a drip, a spice, a taste. From the savory seasoning to the premium meat cuts, I love food for the texture, the depth, the warmth, the experience! Just Good Eats was never a plan, but a blessing, and now its like I’m fulfilling a dream!”

To follow more of Chef Genesis Bobo’s food journey, visit her Instagram.

While you’re here, check it this video of Porsha Williams Enjoying Time With Her Fiancé And Her Ex, Dennis McKinley:

--

--