Alexis Miller

Global Integrated Marketing Manager at Adobe

Women of Silicon Valley
33 Badass Black Womxn in Tech
2 min readFeb 12, 2018

--

Alexis is a Global Integrated Marketing Manager at Adobe. She earned her MBA from The University of Chicago. Before business school Alexis ran a boutique digital media and marketing agency, Delectable Media Productions, based in New York City and worked on strategic initiatives for numerous Fortune 100s including NBCU, Microsoft, and The Food Network. She started her career as a News reporter and Anchor for a NBC affiliate in Massachusetts.

Connect with Alexis on LinkedIn.

What’s a challenge you’ve faced, and how did you get through it?

I faced a challenge trying to identify my career passions and finding a way to break into the industry. It was during this time that I decided to start Delectable Media Productions, which combined many of the interests I had while also building strong business and leadership experience.

What’s something you’ve done that you’re really proud of?

I’m proud of getting my MBA from the University of Chicago, which really challenged me since I was coming from a very qualitative background. I had to learn how to thrive in a heavy quantitative environment.

What’s something that’s been on your mind this Black History Month?

Finding ways to showcase Black female voices and turning those powerful voices into strategic actions to bring our community together is very important to me. I would like to continue to build a strong community of dynamic women of color especially in the tech sector.

Like what you read? Follow more Women of Silicon Valley on Facebook, Instagram and Twitter.

--

--

Women of Silicon Valley
33 Badass Black Womxn in Tech

Telling the stories of resilient women & genderqueer techies, especially those of color.