A Mysterious Death

A first of its kind

Nanji Erode
Centina Pentina
Jun 14, 2021

--

Photo by Campaign Creators on Unsplash

Thirty minutes into the presentation, I found it difficult to focus. An endless stream of graphs, charts, tables, and numbers was putting me to sleep.

I checked on George who was sitting next to me. He was already sleeping. Alarmed, I discreetly nudged him, hoping to wake him up. Instead of waking up, he collapsed on the table with a thud.

He was dead.

The docs couldn’t figure out the cause of death. No sign of heart attack or stroke. He was a perfectly healthy guy. His death was a mystery.

But I knew what killed him.

He was killed by a mind-numbing PowerPoint presentation.

--

--

Nanji Erode
Centina Pentina

Ideator, Copywriter, Movie Lover, Science Enthusiast, Minimalist.