Googling Love

Happiness is only a few clicks away

Bill Adler
Centina Pentina

--

Photo from Pixabay

Google regularly adds new, exciting features, some they announce, some you discover by accident.

Google gives me spot on suggestions for queries like, “best sushi restaurant,” “best ebook reader,” and “best coffee maker.” My life is a showcase of Google’s excellent judgment. Who wants the runner-up?

Google had just recommended my next book, Bridget Jones’s Diary, but I was too sleepy to read. With only half my neurons still firing, I inquired, “best boyfriend.”

“Here’s what’s available in your neighborhood,” popped up on my screen. I wasn’t disappointed. Google displayed a photo of a gorgeous gray and white tabby cat.

--

--

Bill Adler
Centina Pentina

An American writer in Japan, editor of The Binge-Watching Cure books, author of the bestselling book, Outwitting Squirrels. Occasional pilot, 24/7 cat owner.