Humor

Tommy’s Mathematics Homework

A 100-word story about homework excuses

Chirag
Centina Pentina

--

Image by Gerd Altmann from Pixabay

Tommy’s mathematics teacher asks him, “Tommy, have you done your homework?”

“Yes, Ms. Maple.”

“Bring it to me. Let me check if you found the solution to the problem.”

Tommy takes his notebook to Ms. Maple.

Ms. Maple stares at the empty pages and frowns. “Liar! I am gonna whack your butt for lying to me. Why didn’t you solve the problem?”

“Because I am a genius, Ms. Maple,” says Tommy, puffing out his chest with pride.

“What do you mean?”

“Albert Einstein said, ‘Intellectuals solve the problem, but geniuses avoid it.’ I chose to be a genius, Ms. Maple.”

Inspired by Albert Einstein’s quotation: ‘‘Intellectuals solve the problem, but geniuses avoid it.”

The link to the Centina prompt:

--

--

Chirag
Centina Pentina

A creative neuro-scientist, fascinated by the world of fiction and ageing neuroscience. Email @ Wordpottery@gmail.com