Join the Fun at SFS Writers Collective

Chat, learn, relax, and become a better writer

Bill Adler Editor
Centina Pentina
2 min readAug 13, 2021

--

Photo by NASA on Unsplash

Back in the pre-pandemic days when my girlfriend went to an office, she’d tell me about her day. When she asked, “What did you do today?” my answer was always the same two words, “I wrote.” Sometimes I’d throw in “I edited” or “I cleaned up after the cat,” but you get the idea. She had lots of interesting, sometimes crazy, confounding, strange, upsetting, uplifting, and inexplicable days because she interacted with people. I, on the other hand, just talked to myself.

So I fabricated co-workers: Betty, who stole my sandwiches from the fridge, Les, who claimed my ideas as his, Daniel, who was the biggest suck-up to the boss I’d ever met, and Lea, who complained about her love life and perpetual cycle of new boyfriend, old boyfriend so much that she never seemed to get any work done.

With SFS Writers Collective, you don’t have to make up writing buddies because they’re real, just like you. SFS is a place to make friends, chat, ask questions about writing, publishing, grammar, and related topics, or find somebody to beta read your latest manuscript. SFS Writers Collective is for science fiction and fantasy authors.

Most of all SFS Writers Collective is fun. (And it’s currently free for Centina Pentina writers.) I hope to see you there.

The weekly prompt is on vacation this week. Instead, why not chat on SFS Writers Collective and get inspired for a story idea there?

--

--

Bill Adler Editor
Centina Pentina

I’m the editor of the 50 and 100-word flash fiction publication, Centina Pentina. (My Medium writing profile is www.medium.com/@billadler.)